black cloud

I’m in a foul mood today.  No thanks to the stress from my & J’s family situation with the engagement ordeal.  A lengthy phone call with my mom earlier this afternoon (possibly mixed with a heavy dose of caffeine this morning) only fueled my grudge against the world.

Today’s entry is devoted entirely to things that piss me off.

– adults who act childish, knowingly or unknowingly.

– people who cough/sneeze without covering their mouths.  It’s flu season, cover it!

– men who disgustingly stare.  Anyone ever tell them it’s NOT attractive?

– when a person chooses a bathroom stall RIGHT next to mine, when there are countless of others to choose from.  Hello, personal space?

– indecisiveness and fickleness.  ESPECIALLY when it’s at the expense of my time and energy.  No, I will NOT humor you or be a “good sport.”

– solicitors at my door.  NO, I do NOT want the Mercury News.  *slam.

– people who ask “how are you?” but don’t really care to listen.  Don’t ask and I won’t waste my breath!  Thanks.

– being tricked into feeling guilty for something that’s not my fault.  Parents are really good at this.

– doing something for the sake of doing it, or “tradition” or “that’s just the way it is” without real knowledge or explanation of purpose.  That drives me CRAZY.

-caring/worrying over things that I don’t have control over nor should spend time on.. but I still do anyway.

 

Bah humbug.

 

3 Comments

Filed under relationships, simple things

3 responses to “black cloud

  1. d

    how about when people think they know best and tell you things like “you SHOULD do THIS…” when i tend to only take advice from people I trust/love. And that’s still ADVICE. i can choose to take it or go another direction.

    That’s one of my pet peeves for the day 🙂
    I’m definitely looking forward to our night!

  2. I love venting posts…it really gives you an inside look at a person. Plus, they’re fun…cause we readers aren’t the one in a foul mood…

    Hope tomorrow is better!

  3. You go girl, let it out! =D

Leave a Reply

