change for 2008

I woke up this morning and in my heart, I felt that today would be a big and momentous one.

By the end of the night, and within a matter of a few hours, Barack Obama is officially our first African American president.  It truly moved me to see how quickly it all wrapped up, especially seeing the huge number of 338 electoral votes!  A landslide victory.

Seeing him on stage expressing his love and gratitude for his family, his loyal campaign workers & volunteers, and most of all, to the American people made it all that much more real to me.  Barack Obama is my President, our President.  And he’s ready to get to work.

Change certainly does not happen overnight, but this day makes it that much closer within our reach.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “change for 2008

  1. I felt the same way. I was in NY Times Square with my boyfriend Johnson and we cheered when we saw that Obama got the electoral votes he needed to win. The feeling was even better than the New Year’s Eve Party in Times Square!

Leave a Reply

