Obama 08

Yay! I got my Obama t-shirt in the mail this week!  

MoveOn.org was giving them out if you make a small donation to their young-voter registration program, aimed at registering half a million young voters in swing states.  Unfortunately they are all sold out, but it’s worth checking out their site for more information on their programs.  Though I’m sure you can get some Obama gear at any store & stand since his face has become ubiquitous these days – he now joins Bob Marley and Che Guevarra in the t-shirt icon realm. 

Hopefully everyone is already registered to vote since the last day was Monday.

I am super excited about this election and thankful that I can be part of history in the making.  However folks, it’s not ALL about Obama, McCain, and Palin SNL antics – there are going to be a LOT of significant statewide propositions on the ballot.  In addition to the major issues on expanding BART transportation, gay marriage, parental notification for abortions, etc – I haven’t even wrapped my mind around all of the rest just yet.  That’s my homework assignment for this week.

For your personal education (and for the sake of the state & country), PLEASE be an informed voter! 

I like to use Smart Voter (by the League of Women Voters), which is a non-partisan site with a wealth of information.  For info on the State Propositions http://www.smartvoter.org/2008/11/04/ca/state/prop/

Less than 14 days to go.  Let’s make history and change happen.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Obama 08

  1. After talking with John about voting and propositions I realized that I’m not a California voter. Makes me kinda sad that I don’t get to vote on important issues such as bart, gay marriages, and abortion. Oh well, Nevada has it’s own issues that need voting on.

Leave a Reply

